Cricket World Cup Winners List from 1975 to 2021

Here is the list of world cup winners list. Cricket world cup was contested for the first time in England in 1975. Outside the England it started, In Asia for the first time In 1987. In 1975 the overs of the single inning was 60, 1987 is decreased by 10 per innings means per side overs reduced to 50.

Cricket World Cup Winners List

Cricket World Cup Winners List (ODI)
YearHost CountryWinnerScoreRunner-upScoreResult
1975EnglandWest Indies291–8Australia274West Indies won by 17 runs
1979EnglandWest Indies286–9England194West Indies won by 92 runs
1983EnglandIndia183West Indies140India won by 43 runs
1987India and PakistanAustralia253–5England246–8Australia won by 7 runs
1992Australia and New ZealandPakistan249–6England227Pakistan won by 22 runs
1996Pakistan and IndiaSri Lanka245–3Australia241Sri Lanka won by 7 wickets
1999EnglandAustralia133–2Pakistan132Australia won by 8 wickets
2003South AfricaAustralia359–2India234Australia won by 125 runs
2007West IndiesAustralia281–4Sri Lanka215–8Australia won by 53 runs
2011India and BangladeshIndia277–4Sri Lanka274–6India won by 6 wickets
2015Australia and New ZealandAustralia186–3New Zealand183Australia won by 7 wickets
2019England and WalesEngland241New Zealand241–8Match tied after regular play and super over; England won on boundary count
Cricket World Cup Winners List from 1975 to 2021

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to top